Events NU.ART surfstuff

Published on August 14th, 2015 | by RB Team

Photo by NU.ART surfstuff |  0

Surf & Style 2015: ‎European Championships in Stationary Wave Riding

We can’t imagine a more diverse urban surfing event than this one: over 130 riders from 14 nations will battle it out at the 5th European Championship in Stationary Wave Riding from August 14 – 16. Who’s gonna be the next European Champion after Lukas Brunner? We teamed up with NU.ART surfstuff to keep you posted and bring to you the freshest news on the comp straight into your living room.

This year the Citywave is higher, bigger and more powerful than ever before. These excellent conditions create the ideal setting for Europe’s river surfing elite to showcase pro-level river surfing and compete for a total prize money of 10,000 EUR.

2015 Live Ticker

We’re stoked to announce that our friends from NU.ART surfstuff will bring to you the breaking news and results from the championships as soon as things unfold. Get the latest updates straight from this awesome Surf & Style 2015 LIVE TICKER !

Contest Timetable

Saturday, August 15

7:30 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. Grommets warm-up
7:50 a.m. – 9:50 a.m. Grommets 4 of 12 riders get qualified for Sunday and meet the 4 seeded riders in the semifinal on Sunday 10
9:50 a.m. – 10:10 a.m. Masters warm-up
10:10 a.m. – 12:10 a.m. Masters 4 of 12 riders get qualified for Sunday and meet the 4 seeded riders in the semifinal on Sunday 10
12:10 a.m. – 12:30 a.m. Women warm-up
12:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m. Women 4 of 12 riders get qualified for Sunday and meet the 4 seeded riders in the semifinal on Sunday 10
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Men warm-up
3:30 p.m. – 7:15 p.m. Men 8 of 24 riders get qualified for Sunday and meet the 8 seeded riders in the quaterfinal on Sunday 15
8:30 p.m. – 9:45 p.m. training – only seeded riders

Sunday, August 16

7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. Men warm-up
9:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m. Men Quarterfinal 4
10:15 a.m.- 11:15 a.m. Men, Women, Masters, Grommets warm-up semifinals
11:15a.m. – 11:45 a.m. Grommets semifinal 2
11:45 a.m. – 12:15 a.m. Masters semifinal 2
12:15 a.m. – 12:45 a.m. Women semifinal 2
12:45 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. Men semifinal 2
1:15 p.m. – 2:15p.m. Men, Women, Masters, Grommets warm-up finals
2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m. Grommets final 1
2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m. Masters final 1
3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m. Women final 1
3:45 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Men final 1
4:00 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. LIVE-Band Pinata
4:45 p.m. award ceremony (Grommets, Masters, Women, Men)

List of Qualified and Seeded Riders

Karina Rankine* Robert Beetz* Noah Beschen* Lukas Brunner*
Stephanie Pirron* Fritz Hollweck* Moritz Wienecke* Gerhard Schlegel*
Kathrin Gappmayr* Alex Schwab* Simon Bitterlich* Jan Vogt*
Angelina Schülting* Markus Knöringer* Pauli Steindl* Tao Schirrmacher*
Mareen Scholz Carsten Kurmis Lilly von Treuenfels Flori Kummer*
Antonia Schwaiger Hermann Winkler Lennard Weinold Christian Egetemeyr*
Simon Strangfeld*
Alexander Neumann*
Manuel Kronfeldner
Shane Beschen
Kian Bayani
Lukas Haigermoser
Dominik Wienecke
David Bitterlich
Daniel Jung

Contest Rulebook

Details on the competition and event rules can be found in the 2015 Rulebook.

More about:

Brought to you by

RB Team

The editorial team of Riverbreak is a loose connection of passionate river surfers. As a group, we strive to give the larger community a voice on an international level. Our mission is to connect river surfer around the globe.

Back to Top ↑
  • Spread the Word on Facebook

  • Spots on Rotation

  • Explore

  • Best of Photos

  • Filter